Change or Cancel Monitoring Plan

    Sometimes, plans change. We get it. If your monitoring plan isn’t working for you, or if you’d like to try out a new one, don’t worry. It’s easy to upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time.

    How do I upgrade or downgrade my monitoring plan?

    You can modify your Scout monitoring plan by following the steps below:

    1. Log into your Scout account at www.scoutalarm.com or via the Scout iOS/Android app.
    2. In the left hand menu, select Subscriptions. Here you can view and change your current monitoring plan.
    3. Tap your Scout location name.
    4. Select Switch Plan to choose a new plan.
    5. Select your new plan from the listed options.

    If you upgrade from Always On plan to Always On+:

    • The upgrade occurs immediately, and your payment is prorated.

    If you downgrade from Always On+ to Always On:

    • Your plan will not change until the start of your next billing cycle. You have access to all of your current plan’s benefits until the end of the current billing cycle.

    How do I cancel my monitoring plan?

    If you wish to cancel your monitoring plan, please call us at 1-844-AT-SCOUT for help.

    Please note: If you cancel your monitoring plan, it will remain active through the end of the billing cycle. When the billing cycle ends, your plan will not auto-renew. If you cancel a yearly plan before the end of your billing cycle, you will be billed at the monthly rate for past months.

    What happens if I upgrade my monitoring plan?

    Your upgrade is immediate, and your payment will be prorated.

    Help! I'm not able to change or cancel my plan.

    If you're having trouble changing or cancelling your plan, please contact us at support@scoutalarm.com